Programme

OVERCOMING ENERGY SECTOR BOTTLENECKS TO GAIN SUPPLY STABILITY

The Global Growth Agenda
Panel

Broadcast

Key moments

Misperception stands in the way of oil and gas industry development. A lot will depend on fiscal regime, governments’ attitudes and public opinion.
Dr. Daniel Yergin
There is a large demand for liquefied natural gas, and we must respond to this demand. We’re setting ourselves the target of boosting construction of liquefied gas production plants. We estimate that by 2020 the total amount of liquefied gas from Russia may increase to 35–40 million tonnes.
Alexander Novak
By using differentiated taxation we should be able to create the economic conditions for the profitable extraction of oil stocks that are difficult to recover. It’s a matter of discounts for the extraction of mineral resources that are difficult to recover. Calculating mineral extraction tax including these discounts provides the opportunity to make it profitable to extract and bring on stream additional reserves of approximately 2 billion tonnes. That is a real tax revolution.
Alexander Novak
Every serious nuclear power project consists of not only creating a generating facility, but also an entire industry which embraces R&D, the training of specialists, relevant regulations and new technologies. This is a major contribution to the future of the country.
Sergey Kirienko

Программа

УСТРАНЕНИЕ ПРЕПЯТСТВИЙ НА ПУТИ К СТАБИЛЬНОСТИ ПОСТАВОК В ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКОМ СЕКТОРЕ

Глобальная повестка устойчивого экономического роста
Панельная сессия

Трансляция

Ключевые моменты

Развитию нефтяной и газовой отрасли препятствует ошибочное восприятие этого бизнеса. Важную роль будут играть налоговый режим, позиция государства и общественное мнение.
Д-р Дэниел Ергин
Есть большой спрос на сжиженный природный газ, и на этот спрос нужно реагировать. Мы ставим перед собой задачу стимулировать строительство заводов по производству сжиженного газа. Мы рассчитываем, что к 2020 году объемы сжиженного газа из России могут увеличиться до 35-40 миллионов тонн.
Александр Новак
За счет дифференцированного налогообложения должны быть созданы экономические условия для рентабельной добычи трудноизвлекаемой нефти. Речь идет о скидках на добычу трудноизвлекаемых полезных ископаемых. Расчет налога на добычу с учетом таких скидок дает возможность обеспечить рентабельность добычи и вовлечение дополнительных запасов в размере около 2 млрд тонн. Это настоящая налоговая революция.
Александр Новак
Каждый серьезный проект атомной энергетики — это не просто создание генерирующего объекта, а создание целой отрасли, связанной с научными разработками, подготовкой специалистов, соответствующим законодательством, новыми технологиями. Это серьезнейший вклад в будущее страны.
Сергей Кириенко