Shaping the Industry of the Future. Digital Technology in Manufacturing

06 Jun , 11:00–12:15
Technologies Shaping the Future
Congress Centre, conference hall D3

Russia has set the target of boosting its non-resource, non-energy exports up to USD 250 billion a year by 2024. The key tool for achieving this goal is the digital transformation of manufacturing, which will enhance the competitiveness of Russian production and facilitate its integration into global supply chains. The increase in labour productivity is an additional expected result of digitalization. Currently labour productivity stands at about USD 26 per hour in Russia, which is one-third of that in Germany and the United States, and a half of the OECD average. Which Russian companies have successfully transformed their production and can their experience help others? Can productivity form the basis for the overall policy of the digital transformation of the Russian manufacturing industry taking shape now? Will the digital transformation of end-product manufacturers stimulate the digitalization of all participants in the production chains? What kind of personnel is needed to switch to the industry of the future in Russia?

Evgeniy Kovnir, General Director, Digital Economy

Alexey Belinsky, Chief Executive Officer, Ctrl2Go
Oleg Bocharov, Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation
Jan Van Tetering, Senior Vice President for Europe, Nokia Solutions and Networks
Victor Vekselberg, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Skolkovo Foundation; Chairman of the Board of Directors, Renova Group
Vladimir Dmitriev, General Director, Kalashnikov Concern
Alexey Dumin, Governor of Tula Region
Andrey Klepach, Deputy Chairman (Chief Economist) – Member of the Board, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF"
Vladimir Potanin, President, Chairman of the Board, MMC Norilsk Nickel
Rose Schooler, Corporate Vice President, Sales and Marketing Group, General Manager, Data Center Group, Intel Corporation
Yuriy Slyusar, President, United Aircraft Corporation (UAC)
Peter Terwiesch, President, Industrial Automation Business, Member of the Group Executive Committee, ABB Ltd
Borje Ekholm, President, Chief Executive Officer, Ericsson

Front row participants
Roland Fischer, Chief Executive Officer, OC Oerlikon Management AG
Evgeny Charkin, Information Technology Director, Russian Railways