Business programme

The Union State of Russia and Belarus: Strategy for Interaction

15 Jun , 15:00–16:15
The Russian Economy: From Adaptation to Growth
Pavilion G, conference hall G5

In 2023, the completion of the implementation of the 28 Union State Programmes, which outline the main priorities of economic integration between Russia and Belarus for a three-year period, is anticipated. Efforts are currently underway to formulate the main areas for Union building in this forthcoming period. What are the main achievements in achieving the set objectives and what tasks remain to be accomplished in the near future? What progress has been made regarding import substitution? How do the business communities of both countries collaborate? Despite the challenging external environment, how are cooperation ties between the two countries' enterprises being established and strengthened? What measures have been taken to ensure a transparent tax administration system and create a fair competitive environment for businesses? What role do education and start-ups play in enhancing the technological sovereignty of the Union State?

Dmitry Mezentsev, State Secretary of the Union State

Alesya Abramenko, Deputy Minister of Economy of the Republic of Belarus
Anton Afanasiev, Chief Executive Officer, Special Economic Zone of Technological Innovation Type "Dubna"
Mikhail Vedernikov, Governor of Pskov Region
Dmitry Volvach, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation
Mikhail Galuzin, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation
Viktor Evtukhov, State Secretary – Deputy Minister of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation
Alexander Egorov, Chairman of the Management Board, Development Bank of the Republic of Belarus
Kirill Zalessky, Deputy Director, Hi-Tech Park
Dmitriy Kiyko, First Deputy Minister of Finance of the Republic of Belarus
Mikhail Kovalchuk, President, National Research Centre "Kurchatov Institute"
Dmitry Krutoy, Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of the Republic of Belarus to the Russian Federation
Konstantin Mogilevsky, Deputy Minister of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation
Michail Miatlikov, Chairman of the Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
Alexey Overchuk, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation
Alexander Ogorodnikov, First Deputy Minister of Industry of the Republic of Belarus
Nikolay Snopkov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Republic of Belarus
Julia Shepeleva, Deputy Commissioner, Federal Tax Service of Russia
Alexander Shokhin, President, Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs