FAQ - About the Forum

The St. Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF) is a unique event in the world of business and economics. SPIEF has been held since 1997, and since 2006, under the auspices of the President of the Russian Federation, who has also attended each event.

Over these years, the Forum has become a leading global platform for members of the business community to meet and discuss the key economic issues facing Russia, emerging markets, and the world as a whole.

SPIEF 2019, which was held under the theme ‘Creating a Sustainable Development Agenda’, brought together more than 19,000 participants from 145 countries, including 1,300 company heads. The Forum saw 745 agreements signed totalling RUB 3.271 trillion (counting only agreements whose monetary sum was not a trade secret).


The main events of the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum will take place on 3–6 June 2020 at the ExpoForum Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Address: 64/1, Peterburgskoye Shosse, St. Petersburg

The travel time from ExpoForum to the historical centre of St. Petersburg is 30–60 minutes, depending on traffic. The travel time from Pulkovo International Airport to ExpoForum is about 15 minutes.

ExpoForum is close to the city’s main transport arteries: the St. Petersburg ring road, the Moscow – St. Petersburg highway, and the North-Western High-Speed Diameter, as well as Pulkovskoye Shosse and Peterburgskoye Shosse.

The Organizing Committee

For a list of SPIEF 2020 Organizing Committee members, see the Organizing Committee section of the website.

The Roscongress Foundation

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, exhibitions, and public events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 117 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

Вопрос – ответ - О Форуме

Петербургский международный экономический форум (ПМЭФ) – уникальное событие в мире экономики и бизнеса. ПМЭФ проводится с 1997 года, а с 2006 года проходит под патронатом и при участии Президента Российской Федерации.

За прошедшие годы Форум стал ведущей мировой площадкой для общения представителей деловых кругов и обсуждения ключевых экономических вопросов, стоящих перед Россией, развивающимися рынками и миром в целом.

ПМЭФ-2019 был посвящен теме «Формируя повестку устойчивого развития» и собрал на своей площадке более 19 тыс. участников из 145 стран мира, причем 1300 гостей – на уровне глав компаний. На Форуме было подписано 745 соглашений на общую сумму 3 трлн 271 млрд рублей (учтены соглашения, сумма которых не является коммерческой тайной).

Основные мероприятия ПМЭФ-2020 пройдут 3–6 июня 2020 года в Конгрессно-выставочном центре «Экспофорум». 

Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Петербургское шоссе, д. 64/1

Время в пути от «Экспофорума» до исторического центра Санкт-Петербурга составляет 30–60 минут (в зависимости от трафика); время в пути от международного аэропорта Пулково до КВЦ «Экспофорум» составляет около 15 минут на автомобиле.

В непосредственной близости находятся основные транспортные артерии города: кольцевая автодорога, автотрасса Москва – Санкт-Петербург, Северо-Западный скоростной диаметр, Пулковское и Петербургское шоссе.


Организационный комитет

C составом Организационного комитета по подготовке и проведению ПМЭФ-2020 можно ознакомиться в разделе «Организационный комитет».

Фонд Росконгресс

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных и общественных мероприятий.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 117 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.