FAQ – About the Forum

The St. Petersburg International Economic Forum (SPIEF) is a unique event in the world of business and economics. SPIEF has been held since 1997, and since 2006, it has been held under the auspices of the President of the Russian Federation, who has also attended each event.

Over the last 24 years, the Forum has become a leading global platform for members of the business community to meet and discuss key economic issues facing Russia, emerging markets, and the world as a whole.

SPIEF 2021 will take place on 2–5 June 2021 at the ExpoForum Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Address: 64/1, Peterburgskoye Shosse, St. Petersburg

Travel time from ExpoForum to the historical centre of St. Petersburg is 30–60 minutes, depending on traffic. Travel time from Pulkovo International Airport to ExpoForum is about 15 minutes by car.

More information is available in the ‘Forum venue’ section.

Organizing Committee

For a full list of SPIEF 2021 Organizing Committee members, see the ‘Organizing Committee section.

The Roscongress Foundation

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

To prevent the spread of COVID-19, SPIEF 2021 will be held in strict compliance with health and safety measures, carefully drawn up by the Organizing Committee in line with the WHO recommendations. The Forum will provide a full range of services to enable participants to effectively nurture and expand their business network and enjoy safe and productive participation, including that in a rich cultural and sporting programme.

More information is available in the COVID-19 safety measures section

Вопрос – ответ – О Форуме

Петербургский международный экономический форум (ПМЭФ) – уникальное событие в мире экономики и бизнеса. ПМЭФ проводится с 1997 года, а с 2006 года проходит под патронатом и при участии Президента Российской Федерации.

За прошедшие годы Форум стал ведущей мировой площадкой для общения представителей деловых кругов и обсуждения ключевых экономических вопросов, стоящих перед Россией, развивающимися рынками и миром в целом.

ПМЭФ-2021 состоится 2–5 июня 2021 года в Конгрессно-выставочном центре «Экспофорум».

Адрес: Санкт-Петербург, Петербургское шоссе, д. 64/1

Время в пути от «Экспофорума» до исторического центра Санкт-Петербурга составляет
30–60 минут (в зависимости от трафика); время в пути от международного аэропорта Пулково до КВЦ «Экспофорум» составляет около 15 минут на автомобиле.

Подробная информация – в разделе «Площадка Форума».

Организационный комитет

C составом Организационного комитета по подготовке и проведению ПМЭФ-2021 можно будет ознакомиться в разделе «Организационный комитет».

Фонд Росконгресс

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

ПМЭФ-2021 будет организован при строгом соблюдении мер безопасности по предупреждению распространения новой коронавирусной инфекции СOVID-19, которые тщательным образом проработаны Организационным комитетом с учетом требований ВОЗ. В рамках Форума будут созданы все условия для продуктивной работы, установления и развития деловых контактов, возможности принять участие в насыщенных культурной и спортивной программах.

Подробная информация размещена в разделе «Профилактика COVID-19».