Programme

Modern Neurotechnologies and Their Influence on the Development of Human Capital

26 May, 10:00–11:15
International Youth Economic Forum
Pavilion G, Conference Hall G5

Interactive session with an ‘emotion detector’:
During the first part of the event, Kirill Kaem, Senior Vice President for Innovations at the Skolkovo Foundation, will deliver a speech and answer questions from session participants about creating start-ups in the field of neuro- and bio-technologies. During the session, Mr. Kaem will be connected to a neurointerface monitoring the electrical activity of the brain. Event participants will be able to observe the speaker's emotions, which will be displayed on the screen in the form of an animated robot avatar.

Demo of Neuromafia Game:
Neuromafia follows the same rules as the well-known game of Mafia. The only difference is that some of the participants wear neurointerfaces in the form of headsets, allowing other players to see their emotions on screens. Interfaces bring new possibilities to the game and make it more exciting: not only will the players need to recognize emotions, but also to interpret them correctly.

An Introduction to Neurotechnologies in Virtual Reality:
An interactive demonstration of applied solutions will link the possibilities of virtual reality and neurotechnologies. During their presentations, speakers will elaborate on case studies that allow using and assessing neurotechnologies in the real economy and education. Finally, the participants will have a chance to learn how modern neurointerfaces are set up.

SPIEF Youth Day participants will have the opportunity to assess the outlook for the development of various neurotechnological solutions in practical terms, and to offer ideas for new areas in which they can be applied. The following neurotechnologies will be introduced during the session:

NeuroVR: a graphical representation of a virtual reality headset, controlled by a neurointerface.
Emotian: an augmented reality screen. The camera captures and analyses the faces of visitors seen through the lens with the help of artificial intelligence, displaying an evaluation of their emotional state on the screen.
Neuro: emotion recognition and analysis with the help of a neurointerface (neuro-headsets).
Exoskeleton: an electrical manipulator controlled by a myogram. Visitors will be able to operate an electric manipulator (a mechanical arm) remotely (using the power of thought).

Moderator
Denis Gusev, Director of the Center for Neuro-Information Technologies, "Innopraktika"

Panellist
Kirill Kaem, Senior Vice-President for Innovations, Skolkovo Foundation

Broadcast

Программа

Современные нейротехнологии и их влияние на развитие человеческого капитала

26 мая, 10:00–11:15
Международный молодежный экономический форум
Павильон G, Конференц-зал G5

Интерактивная сессия с детектором эмоций:
В ходе первой части мероприятия состоится выступление Кирилла Каема, старшего вице-президента по инновациям Фонда «Сколково». Гость ответит на вопросы участников сессии о создании стартапов в области нейро- и биотехнологий. На время сессии гостя подключат к нейроинтерфейсу, позволяющему считывать электрическую активность мозга. Участники мероприятия смогут наблюдать за эмоциями спикера, которые отобразятся на экране в форме анимированного робота-аватара.

Демонстрационная игра «Нейромафия»:
По правилам эта игра не отличается от знакомой всем «Мафии», если бы не нейроинтерфейсы в виде шлемов, надетые на некоторых участников и позволяющие остальным игрокам видеть их эмоции на экранах. Интерфейсы привносят в игру новые возможности, делают ее увлекательной: игрокам предстоит не только распознать, но и правильно интерпретировать эмоции.

Знакомство с нейротехнологиями в виртуальной реальности:
В рамках интерактивного формата пройдет демонстрация прикладных решений, соединяющих возможности виртуальной реальности и нейротехнологий. В ходе выступлений спикеры представят кейсы, позволяющие оценить возможности использования нейротехнологий в реальном секторе экономики и образовании, а также познакомиться с устройством современных нейроинтерфесов.

Участникам молодежного дня ПМЭФ представится возможность на практике оценить перспективы развития различных нейротехнологический решений и предложить идеи новых областей их применения. В ходе сессии состоится знакомство с такими нейротехнологиями, как:

NeuroVR – графическое изображение в шлеме виртуальной реальности, управляемое при помощи нейроинтерфейса.
Emotian – экран с дополненной реальностью. Камера фиксирует и с помощью искусственного интеллекта анализирует лица посетителей, попадающие в объектив, отображая на экране оценку эмоционального состояния посетителей.
Neuro – распознавание и анализ эмоций с помощью нейроинтерфейса (нейрогарнитуры).
Экзоскелет – электрический манипулятор, управляемый миограммой. Посетитель получает возможность дистанционно («силой мысли») управлять электрическим манипулятором (механической рукой).

Модератор
Денис Гусев, Директор центра нейроинформационных технологий, «Иннопрактика»

Выступающий
Кирилл Каем, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково»

Трансляция